RTG 2737 – STRESSistance

Team

Within the RTG 2737 nine PIs from the faculties of Biology and Chemistry and currently thirteen PhD students from all over the world and with different scientific backgrounds are closely collaborating within nine subprojects. One associated PI supports the STRESSistance team as associated member. Learn more about our team by following the buttons below.

Principal Investigators

Marcel Deponte

   +49 (0)631-205-4060

   deponte@chemie.uni-kl.de

   Biochemistry

Sabine Filker

   +49 (0)631-205-3313

    filker@rhrk.uni-kl.de

    Molecular Ecology

Timo Mühlhaus

   +49 (0)631-205-4657

  muehlhaus@bio.uni-kl.de

  Computational Systems Biology

Ekkehard Neuhaus

   +49 (0)631-205-2372

   neuhaus@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Plant Physiology

Johannes Herrmann

   +49 (0)631-205-2406

   hannes.herrmann@bio.uni-kl.de

   Cell Biology

Tanja Maritzen

   +49 (0)631-205-4908

    maritzen@bio.uni-kl.de

    Nanophysiology

Zuzana Storchová

   +49 (0)631-205-3250

  storchova@bio.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Genetics

Stefanie Müller-Schüssele (associated)

   +49 (0)631-205-4391

  stefanie.mueller-schuessele@bio.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Botany

Jan Pielage

   +49 (0)631-205-2426

  pielage@bio.uni-kl.de

   Zoology & Neurobiology

Michael Schroda

   +49 (0)631-205-2697

  schroda@bio.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Biotechnology

Doctoral Students

Meerim Arystanbek

   +49 (0)631-205-2504

  akyzy@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Plant Physiology

Eileen Bischoff

   +49 (0)631-205-2970

  ebischof@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Biochemistry

Jan-Eric Bökenkamp

   +49 (0)631-205-5920

  boekenka@biologie.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Genetics

Johannes Ebding

   +49 (0)631-205-2491

    ebding@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Zoology & Neurobiology

Felix Jung

   +49 (0)631-205-4329

  f_jung@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Computational Biology

Aditi Konar

   +49 (0)631-205-2111

    konar@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Cell Biology

Fiorella Mazzone

   +49 (0)631-205-4329

  mazzone@bio.uni-kl.de

   Nanophysiology

Saskia Zeilfelder

   +49 (0)631-205-tba

  szeilfel@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Biotechnology

Amanda Okolie

   +49 (0)631-205-tba

  okolie@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Molecular Ecology

Associated Doctoral Students

Büsra Güngör

   +49 (0)631-205-2880

  bguengoe@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Cell Biology

Alexandra Hilse

   +49 (0)631-205-4329

  hilse@rhrk.uni-kl.de

   Nanophysiology

Britta Husemann

   +49 (0)631-205-2970

  bhuseman[at]rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Biochemistry

Dario Lasser

   +49 (0)631-205-2877

  lasser@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Zoology & Neurobiology

Anna Probst

   +49 (0)631-205-2661

  probsta@rhrk.uni-kl.de

  Molecular Biotechnology

Student Assistants

Pavel Simakin  (Cell Biology, April – June 2022)

Buket Yilancioglu (Biochemistry, April – May 2022)

Management

STRESSistance is managed and represented by the elected spokesperson Johannes Herrmann and the vice-spokesperson Zuzana Storchová. They both conduct the affairs of the RTG in particular, the administrative tasks, the organization of the qualification measures and the supervision of the training program.

Gabriele Amoroso serves as scientific coordinator of STRESSistance and is the central contact person in the program.

Every year in the students-only meeting, the students will elect two student representatives for the ‘PhD board’, which represents the students in any affairs.

PIs and PhD students of the RTG meet twice per year to discuss general developments, progress of projects, use of instruments and facilities and, in case there are any, problems.

Johannes Herrmann

Johannes Herrmann

Spokesperson

Zuzana Storchovà

Zuzana Storchovà

Vice-Spokesperson

Gabriele Amoroso

Gabriele Amoroso

Scientific Coordinator

Johannes Ebding

Johannes Ebding

Spokesperson Doctoral Students

Fiorella Mazzone

Fiorella Mazzone

Vice-Spokesperson Doctoral Students